Cork Fleischmann Symphony Orchestra

Saturday 14th May 2022 | 7.30pm
Saint Fin Barre’s Cathedral, Cork

The Cork Fleischmann Symphony Orchestra, under conductor Keith Pascoe and leader Eithne Willis, presents a wonderful programme which includes Mozart’s beautiful Concerto for Flute and Harp in C Major, featuring Maria Mulcahy on Flute and Eimear McDonagh on Harp, and his Missa Brevis in D Major, K.194, with the St Fin Barre’s Cathedral Choir. The orchestra will also perform Wagner’s Siegfried Idyll and Beethoven’s First Symphony.

The orchestra, formed in 2016 in continuation of the legacy of the late Professor Aloys Fleischmann, has been at the forefront of orchestral music in Cork since its inception and has given many exciting concerts. We hope you can join us for this wonderful event.

Tickets (available on the door):

Front section: €20 (€15 for OAPs and COS members)
Side aisles: €15 (€10 for OAPs and COS members)
Students (with I.D.): €5


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Missa Brevis in D Major, K194
Concerto for Flute, Harp and Orchestra, K.299
Richard Wagner (1813–1883)
Siegfried Idyll, WWV 103
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1826)
Symphony No.1 in C major, Op.21

Cork Fleischmann Symphony Orchestra
Keith Pascoe, conductor
Eithne Willis, leader
Maria Mulcahy, flute
Eimear McDonagh, harp
St Fin Barre’s Cathedral Choir
Peter Stobart, musical director